#Shot4Shot

How stinkin’ cute is that?!

I love coffee, there is nothing better when you get out of bed groggy and tired-eyed. The rich aroma, creamy texture, and bold taste. If you were to ask nine-year-old me, I would have told you orange soda was the best thing to wake you up in the morning. (yuck!) My tastes have changed a wee bit since then.

The only coffee I drink at home is Jamocha Almond fudge from The Orange Cat. It is nutty, chocolatey, and strong.

What can make coffee better? How about the love of coffee helping to spread awareness for children who need vaccines. For all of the details visit here. This is a great opportunity to spread awareness of something that for a few dollars could be prevented.

So here is a little look into my life. Or..my cupboard, rather. I have a collection of coffee mugs like no other. I do not have any two coffee mugs the same. I choose to live this way (crazy, I know for all of my OCD-ish friends I apologize) because I love to choose my mug each morning to correspond with my mood. I know exactly where each and every one of my mugs came from, they each have their own little story.


 
 
 
 

My absolute favorite mug is NOT pictured here. It was a gift from my mother, and it is quite riskay and this is a PG site! ;)

Each of these mugs reminds me of when I received it, whom from, and where I was. Some are from my child hood, a few from travel, a few from high school, and some as recent as this past Valentine’s Day. Each one has a story, and I love them all!

I love eclectic cups, such as ones found here.

Do you have a favorite coffee cup? What’s your cup’s story?

The Girl With the Cupcake Tattoo

7 comments

  1. I, too, have quite an array of coffee mugs….my favorite is a Monet inspired print on the cup, given to me by a co-worker who has since passed away. Every time I use this cup, I smile and think of her fondly.

    1. Thanks for sharing your coffee cup story Jean! I love how something as simple as a ceramic mug can remind us of people or things we miss. Some of my cups have real emotional connections, and others are just for fun. One of my favorite mugs is my Home Depot mug, I got it as a “free gift” when I got my Home Depot card,and that card is what helped us buy our first washer and dryer, which to me was a super big deal in my transition of moving out and living on our own! :)

  2. http://static.redditgifts.com/images/uploaded/large-present/mustache-mug/IMG_20111027_153833.jpg My personal favorite…I can’t help but laugh every time I look at it because of the memories it brings back. Keep enjoying great coffee!

    1. Super cute! Thanks for sharing!

  3. You need a Greg’s Pools mug! Stop in some time and I will have one for you :)

  4. I am also a coffee cup hoarder. I have big one’s, fat one’s, some have sayings and some are plain. Love all of them! I need a cup right now!

    1. It is comforting to know that there are other coffee cup mis-matchers out there! Each cup has its own personality and its own function! Big cups for days when you really need it, and small ones are nice when you just need enough to kick start your morning! :)

Comment

